Gastforscherinnen am DCM

Jennifer HenrichsenIn May and June 2023, Jennifer Henrichsen, Assistant Professor at the Edward R. Murrow College of Communication at Washington State University, will be the DCM’s “Gressly-Fleck-Scholar” for the year 2022. Jennifer Henrichsen received her Ph.D. from the Annenberg School for Communication at the University of Pennsylvania; she holds MA degrees from the University of Geneva and the University of Pennsylvania. She is also an Affiliated Fellow at the Information Society Project at Yale Law School. Her research examines how adversaries exploit weaknesses in the spread of information across organizations and institutions to contaminate the information ecosystem and to erode trust in knowledge systems. Specifically, she assesses how these and other challenges are creating an epistemic crisis for journalism. She will give a public lecture on May 15, 2023 (16:15-17:00 in room C120).

Hui ZhaoIn March and April 2023, Hui Zhao, Senior Lecturer and Postdoctoral Fellow at Lund University Assistant Professor, was the DCM’s “Gressly-Fleck-Scholar” for the year 2023. She received her Ph.D. in Media and Communication at Lund University. Her research includes social media, crisis communication, social change, and E-governance. Her current research interest primarily focuses on studying organizations in global environments and the relations of organizations to the wider society in specific cultural and institutional contexts. She has received several awards such as the best paper award from European Public Relations Education and Research Association 2021 Congress; 2020 Karen Russel Award for Most-Downloaded Article from the Journal of Public Relations Research; the Top Student Paper Awards from both Organizational Communication Division and the Public Relations Division at the International Communication Association’s 67th annual conference.

Return     PRINT ARTICLE     Print this page     SHARE


Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences
Bd de Pérolles 90, CH-1700 Fribourg
Phone: 00 41 (26) 300 8200
Fax: 00 41 (26) 300 9725

Facebook Twitter Youtube